The Sunday Post #2

Good morning, good night or somewhere in between! I hope this past week was a good one for all of you and that the one coming is starting out well.

What have I been up to?
This week I finally got a chance to sit down and finish Born A Crime by Trevor Noah and I’ll be posting my review in a few days because it’s impossible for me to hold onto it any longer. It was SO GOOD!

I finally gave the television show Shadowhunters a chance and after putting off watching it for a year, I’m pleasantly surprised. Not a huge fan of some of the acting and some of the sound/special effects are a little unnecessary but I like it enough. It’s definitely closer to the books than the movie was, so that’s a plus. As I continue to binge watch it, I’m really enjoying reliving the story. It’s not perfect, but it’s good enough to keep me watching so if you liked the books and have been wary of watching the show, you should give it a chance.

PS. If any of you are fans of Hamilton, 60 Minutes are doing an extended cut/feature of the musical tonight.

What should I read next?
I’m still trying to decide what book to start now that I’ve finished Born A Crime but I think I’ve narrowed it down to A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab or Ink and Bone by Rachel Caine. Which one do you think I should read first?

Featured Quote of the Week:
“One must always be careful of books,” said Tessa, “and what is inside them, for words have the power to change us.”
– Cassandra Clare, Clockwork Angel


Created by the caffeinatedbookreviewer, The Sunday Post is a weekly meme to catch up and chat about the previous and upcoming week.


2 thoughts on “The Sunday Post #2

  1. I’ve never seen Shadowhunters but heard the books are pretty good? And your book choice- that’s a toughie as Schwab is supposed to be pretty good but I’d vote for Ink and Bone because Great Library!

    Have a great week.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I adored the first three books when I read them in high school and did finish the series and the spinoffs (The Infernal Devices and the Magnus Bane Chronicles) but I’m not sure I’d love them as much if I read them today, years later. I ended up starting Schwab and am very happy with it so far but Ink and Bone is my next stop! Hope you have a great week too, thanks for stopping by!

      Like

Leave a Reply

