The Sunshine Blogger Award

Big thank you to Katy @ Ardent Attachments for nominating me! I think The Sunshine Blogger Award is really fun and adds to the feeling of community in the book blogging world and I really appreciate being a part of it!

Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
  • Answer the 11 questions set by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and then write 11 new questions.
  • List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger award logo in a post/on your site.

1. Favourite book-to-film adaptation?

I think I have to go with the entire Hunger Games trilogy. I thought the books were incredible but felt that the last one fell a little flat. I was really impressed with each film as they came out because each was so similar to the books, right down to the dialogue. When it came to Mockingjay Part 2, I liked the film better than the book. It just played out how I wish the book had.

2. Following on – what book do you want to be made into a TV show/film?

I’m currently reading A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab and I think it could make a pretty good film or short series. The worlds are all really cool and there’s enough to go off of that it could easily be transferred onto the screen.

3. Lastly – now dreamcast that film/tv show, only a few characters.

Based off of appearance alone (because I literally just googled actors to find people that looked similarly to how I picture the characters but honestly none of them are accurate. I’m terrible at dreamcasting, sorry lol),
Kell would be played by Jamie Dornan
Rhy would be played by Maxamilian Befort
Lila would be played by Natasha Negovanlis
Holland would be played by Tom Felton

4. If you were to write a book, what do you think your main character would be called?

I’ve tried writing so many books and still hope to one day finish one but I do happen to keep a list of names I’d like to use in my writing including Bertie, Tanzi and Arista.

5. What are three songs you adore and why?

Vienna by Billy Joel is one of my absolute favorite songs of all time. It never fails to make me feel happy and hopeful.
Brushfire Fairytales by Jack Johnson is another favorite. It’s just so relaxing and a great reminder for me to slow down. I’ve got a bad habit of never taking a break to enjoy my accomplishments or what’s going on around me and this song always brings me back to earth when I’m getting a little too engulfed in work.
Late Bloomer by Haley Blais has recently been on replay A LOT so I had to include it. She’s a really talented singer on YouTube, I definitely suggest checking out!

6. Do you play video games? What are a couple of your favourites?

I’m terrible at video games and have never really gotten into them. Growing up I loved playing Pokemon on my cousins’/friends’ Gameboys. I asked for one every year for Christmas but my parents always said I’d grow out of it. I never did. I’m not bitter. Not bitter at all.

7. What book would you like to play through as a video game?

I’m not sure if it’s one I’d like to play through but I think the Maze Runner by James Dashner would make a pretty cool video game.

8. What is your favourite Disney film?

Peter Pan is always going to be at the top of my list but Disney has always been a big part of my life and so I can’t answer this without mentioning Tangled, Moana and The Emporer’s New Groove. And also The Lion King, Mulan, *continues to list all Disney movies ever, so sorry*

9. What three book characters would you like to have lunch with?

Nina from the Six of Crows Duology by Leigh Bardugo, Penelope from Carry On by Rainbow Rowell, and Celia Bowen from The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern.

10. If you were to get a book related tattoo, what would you get?

Ah, so I’ve thought about this before. I’m a big fan of the written word (obviously) and would have to get a quote, probably by Shel Silverstein or William Shakespeare. There are so many stories that mean the world to me and if I could find a way to incorporate a little piece of all of them into a relatively small tattoo, I’d go for that.

11. What’s your favourite breakfast food?

Avocado toast all the way!

I nominate:

Avery @ Book Deviant

Wendy @ What The Log Had to Say

Flavia @ Flavia the Bibliophile

Calle @ The Fangirl Reads

4th House on the Left

Tasya @ The Literary Huntress

Beatrice @ Dreamland Book Blog

Caitlin @ Words and Other Beasts

Kathy @ The Novelty of Life

Lynn @ Castle On the Sea

Sophie @ Blame it on Chocolate

My questions:
1. What fictional universe would you like to live in if given the chance?
2. Where are your top three travel destinations?
3. Describe your reading habits in as few words as possible.
4. What do you like most about your favorite book?
5. If you could get a book related tattoo, what would it be? (stealing this from Katy)
6. What book or book series do you think could have been a major hit if it had just a little more oomf?
7. Have you ever read a book in a language different to your native one?
8. What’s the best advice you’ve ever received?
9.  What would you like to see more of in YA fiction?
10. What kind of music/which artists do you like to listen to when you’re happy?
11. If you were a book character, what genre would you most likely be found in?

5 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. Congratulations on your award! I really enjoyed reading your answers 😊
    I totally agree with your Disney movies choices by the way (but not with your cast for ADSOM, sorry! Not really how I pictured them in my head 😆)
    Thanks for nominating me, although I’ve already been nominated for this award ^^

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I don’t have a very specific idea in mind but I rarely find any actors or models who truly fit the images in my head so you’re not alone! They might not even exist hahaha
        And thank you, that’s really sweet of you! ❤ I’m still discovering your blog but I can already tell I’ll love it as well 😉

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

