One Lovely Blog Award

Thank you so much to Sophie @ Blame Chocolate for the nomination! I had a lot of fun putting this list together.

Rules

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link their blog
  • Add the One Lovely Blog Award to your post
  • Share 7 things about yourself
  • Pass this on to as many people as you like (max 15)
  • Include this set of rules
  • Inform your nominees

Seven Things About Myself

  1. I’ve traveled to over twenty different countries, including Sweden, Tanzania, and Vietnam. However, I still have a long list of places I want to visit!
  2. I started playing tennis when I was six years old and continued to play for another ten years before having to put it on pause for school. Going to the Wimbledon finals is definitely on my bucket list (as a visitor, not a player- being realistic here).
  3. My first work experience was babysitting my neighbor’s goats. I was basically a Sheppard watching over some baby goats three days a week but I enjoyed it while it lasted. I eventually had to stop for school and exams. Again.
  4. One of my favorite memories was when I went dog sledding on an Alaskan glacier. All the dogs on the glacier had their own individual houses and everything was covered in snow and it was just one of the coolest experiences. We had to take a helicopter up there and there was a wolf/husky crossbreed in the office that was massive and definitely wanted my offered cuddles.Β  I’d really like to go back and do it again.
  5. I took four years of singing lessons from a former opera singer and while I learned a lot of breathing techniques and sang a lot of musical numbers, please do not ask me to sing opera. I’ll croak like a toad.
  6. I’m a big fan of Hamilton. I’ve been known to cry just from thinking about a song from the soundtrack or even just trying to explain different character dynamics. Definitely have to go see it someday.
  7. I’m a foster mama for Teleki, an orphaned elephant currently living at the David Sheldrick Wildlife Trust in Kenya. When baby elephants get separated from their herd or more likely, their mother was killed by poachers, they are brought to the elephant orphanage and are raised among other orphans. They each get assigned a keeper who is with them 24/7 and then they are released when they’re old enough to find or form a new herd. By fostering I’m helping pay for food etc as elephants eat a LOT. I definitely recommend fostering because you really can make a difference, even when you can’t physically be somewhere to do so. If you’re interested in fostering, I definitely suggest DSWT or WWF!

My Nominees

Songs Wrote My Story

A Book Nation

Book Spoils

AFTERBUTTERFLYRAIN

12 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

Leave a Reply

