The Sunday Post #4

Hey guys, it’s time for another Sunday Post! Today’s going to be a little short because I’m writing this during a study break. My midterms start this week and on top of that I’ve only just been given an experiment and paper to write up for my psych class that is due this week. Midterm week. I’m very irritated by it.

One really cool thing that happened in the past two weeks was I got to do some bird banding for a class of mine. Myself and a few other students went out into the field to help a PhD student with data collection and we got about twenty five birds and we recorded their info and banded them if they weren’t already. It was a really cool experience!

I’m just about to finally finish Ink and Bone by Rachel Caine. I think today I should be able to dedicate some time to finishing it which is exciting because I haven’t picked it up in days, no matter how much I’ve wanted to.

28374007I’m planning on reading Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake next, so if any of you have read it, I’d love to know your thoughts on it! This is the first book I’ll be reading by Blake so I’m pretty excited as I’ve heard quite a few good things about her books.

I’ve got two posts planned for this week and hopefully once my exams are over I’ll have some time to read and actually have reviews again because I feel like I’m barely ever reviewing anymore as I hardly have any time to read. I miss it! Summer can’t get here soon enough!

Quote of the Week

“I’m not going to wear a red dress,” she said.
“It would look stunning, My Lady,” she called.
She spoke to the bubbles gathered on the surface of the water. “If there’s anyone I wish to stun at dinner, I’ll hit him in the face.”
– Kristen Cashore, Graceling


Created by the caffeinatedbookreviewer, The Sunday Post is a weekly meme to catch up and chat about the previous and upcoming week.

Leave a Reply

