The Sunday Post #5

Hey guys, it’s time for another Sunday Post! Hope you’re all doing well!

These past two weeks have been pretty busy but I got through my midterms and am constantly surprised (and a little terrified) when someone reminds me that finals are already a month and a half away. Are any of you stressing out over school? Please let me know so we can all be in this together.wereallinthistogether_zpsfe029b7a

I’ve just finished reading Geekerella by Ashley Poston and will be posting my review this week. I’m really excited about sharing it with you as it is my first ARC ever! I recently joined Netgalley and requested some books and this was one I definitely didn’t expect to get but I’m really glad I did because it was a really sweet story.

I know it may seem like summer is far away but it’s all I can think about. It’s been a mad rush to figure out what to do for a few weeks and there’s been a lot of back and forth in emails about volunteering and dates, yada yada yada. The school term is going by really quickly and I’m just really ready for a little vacay time. My body and soul need it. 

I’m not sure how much time I’ll have to read for the coming weeks but I am almost done with Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake (which I’m really enjoying) and I may read another book after that if I can. I’d really like to but I just keep getting more and more readings and assignments and piles of papers to write and submit multiple days a week and while I’ve been making time to read for the past couple months, I need to put it on the back burner for a while as it feels like I’ve been making more time for books than for school recently so expect a lot of discussions/tags in the coming weeks haha. I do have reviews to go up so you may not even notice that I’m frantically trying to find time to read but if you do, just know that I am okay. I’m just a little busy, as I’m sure all of us are so hopefully we all get some time to relax in the coming weeks. 🙂

Quote of the Week

“I apologize for anything I might have done. I was not myself.”
“I apologize for shooting you in the leg.” said Lila. “I was myself entirely.”
– V.E. Schwab, A Darker Shade of Magic

 

So what about you? What are you reading right now? Do you have any time management tips for blogging? How excited are you for summer to finally get here?


Created by the caffeinatedbookreviewer, The Sunday Post is a weekly meme to catch up and chat about the previous and upcoming week.

2 thoughts on “The Sunday Post #5

Leave a Reply

