The Sunday Post #6

Hello everyone and welcome to another Sunday Post. It’s April! I personally have always really liked this month as I was born in it but also I just really like spring and it’s the time of year when I start to get really excited about the summer and it’s usually a happy month for me. With April comes mango season, a crazy busy month before my final exams, and excitement for the rest of the year. It’s as if April is New Years for me. I don’t know what it is about April but I just love it.

This April especially is going to be a very busy one for me, what with exams, events and planning to get done for the summer and also next term. I’m in my university’s hip hop dance group and we perform in front of hundreds of people in about two weeks. I’m very excited but also very nervous. I performed last term and it was great but the nerves are only really setting in now and well, jitters. They’re healthy but oh so uncomfortable.

I’m really hoping to find some reading time this month and I recently received a few new books (I’m going to be posting a mini haul in a couple days) and while that’s easily enough to convince me to leave my studies behind, I’m going to have to try really hard and rein in those feelings.

I just started reading Looking For Alaska by John Green because I needed a short book that I knew I wouldn’t get too attached to (though I’ve heard otherwise). Annnd also it’s been on my shelf for four years and I’m sick of seeing it there, unread.

I hope everyone has a great start to April and I’ll be back with another Sunday Post in two weeks!

Quote of the Week:

“The only thing you can do easily is be wrong, and that’s hardly worth the effort.”
– Norton Juster


Created by the caffeinatedbookreviewer, The Sunday Post is a weekly meme to catch up and chat about the previous and upcoming week.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Sunday Post #6

Leave a Reply

