Anything But Books Tag

Hello everyone, after I mentioned to Marie that the Anything But Books Tag she did on her blog looked like so much fun, she kindly tagged me in it so here it is! I really wish that I had a review for you guys instead because I love writing reviews and it feels like it’s been absolutely forever but I just haven’t been able to finish any books recently. This is a really tough school term for me but it’ll be over in two weeks and then I will finally have reading time again!

1. Name a cartoon(s) that you love.

I really like Gravity Falls and I’ve watched every episode of Bob’s Burgers at least three times haha! I also sometimes like to start my mornings off with all my favorite children’s shows like Kim Possible and Lilo and Stitch, like the adult I am.tina-belcher-dancing-bobs-burgers

2. What is your favorite song right now?

All morning I’ve been listening to Waving Through a Window from the Broadway musical Dear Evan Hansen so that, but also Non-Verbal Communication by Tom Rosenthal.

3. What could you do for hours (that isn’t reading)?

Hiking, singing/playing my uke, and writing! Oh and most definitely sleeping, obviously.

4. What is something you love to do that your followers would be surprised by?

This is a difficult question as I’ve been pretty open about my hobbies on here but I guess as much as I complain about all the school work I have to do, there are some courses I love studying for. Yep, I enjoy studying. But only for some classes! My favorite (and sadly only enjoyable) course this term is called International Natural Resource Issues and I’ve learned so much through it- definitely wish I could take it again.

5. What is your unnecessarily specific thing to learn about?

I like learning about history and recently got into watching Drunk History, which I definitely recommend- it’s funny and informative and all round good TV watching. Also politics and all the brain power that has to go into it is really interesting to me.

6. What is something unusual you know how to do?

I can lick my elbow! When I say that, I automatically picture a really long tongue but please don’t lol. I just have flexible (as double jointed isn’t quite accurate) elbows. Okay that sounds weird too. Ignore me, please.b824ad15b5d07e9834dc4442cce2765918ed062d

7. Name something you’ve made in the last year.

I made this blog back in August so that’s something!

8. What is your most recent personal project?

I’ve sadly been too consumed by school to work on personal projects, let alone blogging and reading. However, I do write music and recently had a free hour so that was nice to get back into after a term free of it.

9. Tell us something you think about often.

Is this the moment where I let you guys into the deepest, darkest parts of my brain? Jeez, this is so unexpected. Okay well, at least take your shoes off first please. Something I think about often would have to be my friends. My closest friends all moved away for school and I like to plan what we’ll do when we’re next together or think about things we’ve been talking about recently.
…………………………………..
Nah, honestly I’m constantly thinking about Hamilton and all the decisions he makes that ultimately end his career. It’s just such a consuming story.

10. Give us something that’s your favorite, but make it something oddly specific

I really like finger squeaks, which are not as weird as they sound! It’s the high pitched noise you hear when someone is changing chords while playing guitar (or occasionally other string instruments). If you Google it, everything that comes up is about trying to get rid of them but I personally love the sound. It just adds a certain depth to a song for me.

 

That’s all for me! I tag each and everyone of you! What cartoons do you like? Any oddly specific interests? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

