The Sunday Post #8

Happy Sunday, everyone!

So it’s finals week and if I’m being completely honest about it, my brain has been looking a lot like this recently:

spongebob.gif

I’ve been really stressed out about my exams this term and it only got worse last week when I found out I had a final the next day, when the exam schedule said that it was going to be this week. That was not fun. I’ve got two more to go but as soon as they’re over I plan on reading so many books and posting so many reviews. I’m super excited- I miss writing reviews so much.

I’m a little disappointed with my reading this month as I’ve only completed one book, which was an ARC and it isn’t out until September so I can’t exactly post a review for it now but I want to! It was so good! I’m about halfway through Everything Leads to You by Nina LaCour and Looking For Alaska by John Green but probably won’t have a chance to finish either of them until after my exams. I’m enjoying both though!

I hope you’re all doing well and I’d love to know what you’re reading this month!

Quote of the Week (after posting my Nina Zenik post, I’ve been thinking about this quote all week because I find it so funny and I need funny right now):

“Jesper couldn’t keep the disdain from his voice. “Only Nina and Matthias speak Fjerdan.”
“I speak Fjerdan,” Wylan protested.
“Schoolroom Fjerdan, right? I bet you speak Fjerdan about as well as I speak moose.”
“Moose is probably your native tongue,” mumbled Wylan.”
– Leigh Bardugo, Six of Crows


Created by the caffeinatedbookreviewer, The Sunday Post is a weekly meme to catch up and chat about the previous and upcoming week.

2 thoughts on “The Sunday Post #8

Leave a Reply

