The Sunday Post #9

Happy Sunday, everyone!

I’m finally done with the school term and I am officially on summer holiday! Woohoo! Freedom!

I’ve been frantically trying to get through as many books as possible this week before traveling today (!!!) and I was so close to finishing Looking For Alaska by John Green but I just didn’t have the time to complete it. I would bring it with me but I don’t like leaving books behind when I travel and there was no way I was going to be carrying around a book in which I barely had anything left to read. I also started reading Not Your Sidekick by C.B. Lee, but again, I didn’t have enough time to finish it and so it’s going to stay home and wait until I get back.

This past week I did, however, finish reading Everything Leads to You by Nina LaCour and I posted my review on Tuesday. And I also finished reading A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab, which was INCREDIBLE. Hopefully I’ll have a review up soon for that one because it was just amazing.

I’m going to keep this short as I have to finish packing but I hope you’re all doing well and reading a lot. I’d love to hear about any summer plans you guys have or any books you’re hoping to read once you’re on break!

Quote of the Week:

“Kell would say it was impossible. What a useless word, in a world with magic.”
-V.E. Schwab, A Gathering of Shadows


Created by the caffeinatedbookreviewer, The Sunday Post is a weekly meme to catch up and chat about the previous and upcoming week.

Leave a Reply

