The Sunday Post #10

Happy Sunday, everyone!

It’s been over a month since I last made a Sunday Post and I’m so surprised that I haven’t written one in so long. This has partially been due to my lack of wifi and computer access but mostly, I’ve forgotten.

Basically I’ve been traveling for over a month now and won’t be back home with reliable wifi and my laptop until August. It’s not been easy to get posts out regularly and I’ve fallen into a post-a-week schedule, which isn’t quite the schedule I want.

So why don’t I schedule more posts? Well, I have over forty draft posts so that is an option but most of them are just short ideas that still need to be built on and I usually spend at least an hour on almost every single post I write, excluding Sunday Posts and some tags. I like to reread and rewrite things over and over and having limited access to the internet everywhere I go hasn’t made this any easier.

I’m trying my best to keep everything running smoothly so I hope you guys don’t mind if there’s some kinks to work out later. And if you haven’t noticed that I’ve not been around much lately, then that’s even better, I suppose, haha.

In the past four weeks I have read:

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare (review here)
Perfect Ten by L. Philips (review here)
The Wendy Project by Melissa Jane Osborne (ARC- review to come)

Currently reading/about to start reading:

Ewan Pendle and the White Wraith by Shaun Hume
The Readymade Thief by Augustus Rose (ARC)
Heartless by Marissa Meyer

Quote of the Week:

“Would you tell me, please, which way I ought to go from here?” 
“That depends a good deal on where you want to get to.”
“I don’t much care where-“
“Then it doesn’t matter which way you go.”
-Lewis Carroll, Alice in Wonderland


Created by the caffeinatedbookreviewer, The Sunday Post is a weekly meme to catch up and chat about the previous and upcoming week.

Leave a Reply

