The Sunshine Blogger Award Round Two

Hey everyone,

Guess who’s wifi is still really bad, despite being somewhere that should technically not be so bad? Yep. It’s me. Needless to say, my posting schedule has gone out the window for the next few weeks.

A massive thank you to Leanne for nominating me for the Sunshine Blogger Award! It’s always a pleasure being nominated for these awards as it’s great to know people enjoy what I’m doing and it’s that added boost to keep going!

Rules

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
  • Answer the 11 questions set by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and then write 11 new questions.
  • List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger award logo in a post/on your site.

 

What do you enjoy most about blogging?

I definitely enjoy interacting with other readers more than anything else. I love the sense of community we all share and the connections we make through our love of books.

What do you find the hardest about blogging?

Definitely finding time to blog. This summer I’ve had very little internet access and it’s been very poor when I have had it so currently the hardest thing about blogging is getting posts written and published. And similarly it’s the same issue during the school term as I have less time to read and I like putting out a healthy dose of book reviews, which isn’t often possible anymore.

What books have been on your TBR list the longest?

I’ve wanted to read The Female of the Species by Mindy McGinnis for a really long time and also Reverie by Erin Hanson, which is a book full of poems from The Poetic Underground, which is Hanson’s Tumblr page. It has to be some of my favorite poetry ever.

Winter or Summer?

Well, where I live we only have two seasons, wet and dry. And our ‘winter’ is probably my favorite time of year at home just because it’s a couple degrees cooler and everyone is more relaxed and typically on holiday. But technically it’s summer all year round so definitely summer over winter.

What would be your dream holiday?

Oh, I don’t even know where to start here, haha. My dream holiday is one filled with friends, family, good food, travel, and books. I’d really like to do a holiday with World Wide Opportunities on Organic Farms (WWOOF) as you basically get free room and board in exchange for gardening/farm work and it’s international so you can go to almost anywhere you’ve ever wanted to visit and experience different cultures.

If you could live in any book universe, which one would it be?

I really like the world of Red London from ADSOM by V.E. Schwab but I’m tempted to say the world from The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern, just so I could visit the circus haha.

Which book character is most likely to be your best friend?

Nina from the Six of Crows duology by Leigh Bardugo. We’ve been over this before!

What was the last thing you Googled?

Someone suggested I watch Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt so that’s my most recent google search, though I can’t start watching it until I’m back home with actual working wifi.

Paperback or hardback?

I don’t like how easily paperbacks get bent but hardbacks are more difficult to hold open when I’m falling asleep way past bedtime so I’d say it’s a fifty fifty sort of thing.

Favourite dessert?

I’m a massive fan of tiramisu but it has to be done just right.

What is your most anticipated release of 2017? (could be film, book, TV show, etc)

I’m excited for the second seasons of both Victoria and The Durells to be out on Masterpiece Theater. And I’m really looking forward to Leigh Bardugo’s next book, The Language of Thorns, which is going to be a collection of short stories from the Grishaverse. Oh and definitely One Dark Throne by Kendare Blake.

Where do you usually buy your books?

I like to go to Barnes & Noble once or twice a year when I’m in the US and buy about 10 books each time. I don’t really have many options on where to buy books except airport bookstores but yeah, Barnes & Noble is definitely a favorite.

 

My Nominees:

Shouni @ Through the Book Portal

Shanah @ Bionic Book Worm

and anyone who would really like to do this! Make sure to tag me in the post as I’d love to see your answers! Also don’t feel pressured to do this if you don’t want to!

Questions:

  1. Where do you see your book blog in a year?
  2. What inspired you to start blogging?
  3. What’s your favorite book that you’ve read so far in 2017?
  4. What would be your dream vacation?
  5. If you wrote a book, would you name a character after yourself or someone close to you?
  6. What song have you been listening to nonstop this summer?
  7. What hobbies do you have outside of blogging?
  8. How do you get out of a reading rut?
  9. What’s the best gift you’ve ever received?
  10. What do you like to do best when the sun is shining?
  11. How do you like your coffee?
6 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award Round Two

  1. Aw, thanks for doing this- I love your answers! 🙂 I know what you mean about finding time to blog- I’m always thinking about it, but I find it hard to sit down and physically write (especially with reviews). Oo, my friend was going to do a WWOOF placement, but then moved house which has put a stop on it for a bit. It sounds like a really cool experience though, especially doing it abroad!
    Thanks again ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Of course, I loved your questions! Reviews are the only posts I ever feel confident with haha. But yeah, it’s definitely hard to actually find time to sit and write (also because you think it’ll be like an hour and then you’re sitting there until sunrise). That’s great to hear as I don’t know anyone who’s done it. I hope your friend gets to go soon!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

