The Sunday Post #11

Hey everyone,

Guess who’s back (back again…guess who’s back…tell a friend)!? I am very excited to let you all know that I have good internet. I have computer access. I have books. I have things to say! I’m so happy to finally be back and be able to start posting more regularly again. I’ve been feeling really frustrated and antsy not being able to write blog posts or to even find the time to read anything to write about. Reading/blogging are both such relaxing and therapeutic things for me to do so it’s nice to be back in that head space again, instead of worrying about getting posts published on time (or at all).

I can’t even begin to explain how much I crave a good book right now. I’m really getting into The Readymade Thief finally so I’m just hoping to have a review up before it’s published on August 1st and then I can submerge myself in some new worlds. I’m going to do a book haul in about two weeks I think and I’ll be able to share all the new books I’ve picked up over the summer!

It’s been a busy summer and while I’ve experienced a lot of new things and enjoyed all of it, I’m really looking forward to some downtime before school starts again. Quiet time means reading time and well, that’s some very valuable time for me haha.

I hope you’ve all had wonderful summer holidays so far. I’d love to know what you’ve been reading or are most excited for that hasn’t happened yet, whether book related or not! I’ve officially checked back into the blogging world so catch me up!

Definite post to come this week:

Review– Ewan Pendle and the White Wraith by Shaun Hume

Currently reading:

The Readymade Thief by Augustus Rose (ARC)
The Islanders by Christopher Priest

Quote of the week:

“She wasn’t interested in telling other people’s futures. She was interested in going out and finding her own.”
– Maggie Stiefvater, The Raven Boys


Created by the caffeinatedbookreviewer, The Sunday Post is a weekly meme to catch up and chat about the previous and upcoming week.

Leave a Reply

