One Year Blogiversary & Thank You!

Happy Sunday, everyone!

I’m finally home and ready to write tons of posts and actually get to posting them haha. It’s been a long but wonderful summer holiday and being home is really great. But that’s not the news of today. Yesterday, The Rogue Storyteller turned one!

This blog started out really slowly and frankly, I didn’t know what I was doing. I still don’t have everything down pat, but I’m getting there! For the first six months, I couldn’t figure out my stats or Netgalley or even simple post settings. But everyone is so kind and supportive here and so I made it my mission to get better at blogging.

The absolute best thing that’s come out of starting this blog is definitely the community. I wasn’t really expecting it to be so comforting and fun to talk to other bloggers and readers about books and all the characters we love (and hate). If it wasn’t for all of you, I wouldn’t have gotten through a year of this. A lot of effort goes into blogging and the community makes it worth it, so thank you so much for all the support I’ve had from you guys over the past year!

This blog has come a long way, having started with a post or two a month with half a handful of readers, and it’s grown so much over the year, into something that brings me a lot of joy. This is the 88th post on this blog and I don’t know how that happened but I’ve got over 45 unfinished drafts and new ideas that I can’t wait to share with you!

I want to give you all a massive thank you for reading and engaging and helping me along the way. The book blogging community is truly a wonderful thing to be a part of and I plan on being a part of it for many more years!

Let’s keep reading together!

12 thoughts on “One Year Blogiversary & Thank You!

Leave a Reply

